We were Born This Way

It’s been an… Interesting week. Emotional. Extremely painful. Stupid decisions were made. Lots of weird things happened. Some amazing things, too. I’m too tired to write about it properly. But, in highlights…

New running shoes. Yes, they're pink and purple. Look at me not caring.

New running shoes. Yes, they’re pink and purple. Look at me not caring.

WOOHOO. 'Nuff said.

WOOHOO. ‘Nuff said.

View from my seat during The Darkness' opening act for Lady Gaga

View from my seat during The Darkness’ opening act for Lady Gaga

Sunset at the Cape Town Stadium on the night of the Lady Gaga show.

Sunset at the Cape Town Stadium on the night of the Lady Gaga show.

New lace dress and pretty wedge pumps. Cost more than they should have. Love them anyway.

New lace dress and pretty wedge pumps. Cost more than they should have. Love them anyway.

My brand-new Kindle. An amazing gift from an incredible, incredible woman.

My brand-new Kindle. An amazing gift from an incredible, incredible woman.

I got an award at our office function - and a great little speech from my CEO. I may have teared up a little. MAY.

I got an award at our office function – and a great little speech from my CEO. I may have teared up a little. MAY.

Mussells for starters for our year-end office function. Dee-licious.

Mussells for starters for our year-end office function. Dee-licious.

Our main course for our office year-end party. Fillet wrapped in bacon. YUM.

Our main course for our office year-end party. Fillet wrapped in bacon. YUM.

First official beach day of summer 2012.

First official beach day of summer 2012.

Leave a Reply

