Day Twenty-Eight – #30DayBlogChallenge

Day 28 – Your favourite movie.

I am sure that I shock exactly no one when I say that I have no favourite movie.

I have a list of about 40 that I love , but only a few hands-down favourites.

Stardust, starring Charlie Cox and Claire Danes and based on the novel by Neil Gaiman. I love how rich and textured this film is. Simply saturated with beauty and magic.

Titanic , James Cameron’s epic still remains one of my favourites. Watch it now that you’re a little older, and watch it carefully. It’s immense. You all can keep Avatar, thanks.

Saving Private Ryan: The first twenty-odd minutes of Steven Spielberg’s war epic have to be some of my favourite scenes of all time. Absolutely harrowing, incredibly filmed.

Forrest Gump. Really, I don’t know anybody who doesn’t love this movie. I cry every time.

Grease. It’s cheesy, I know. But it’s one of my go-to films when I’m feeling down.

Rocky Horror Picture Show. It’s iconic. I could watch it half a million times over.

Moulin Rouge! I haven’t seen it in years, but I love Baz Luhrmann’s style and adore the choreography and the music.

Chicago Love the attitude, the sex appeal, the performances, the casting. Everything. This is probably high up on the list of favourites, ever.

The Lord of the Rings trilogy. I can pretty much recite all three films. That’s how many times I’ve watched, and how much I still love.

Disney films, in general.

The Social Network, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, Fight Club…. I’m a David Fincher fan girl.

Inglourious Basterds. No explanation needed, I feel.

Leave a Reply

