Day Twenty-Four (Oh, all right) – #30DayBlogChallenge

Day Twenty-Four: What’s in your purse?

By “purse” here I’m going to start with the way we use the word here in South Africa – and then move on to my handbag – and then we have all our bases covered.

Firstly:

Purse

It's brown, and my brother bought it for my birthday last year.

In that one is my bank card, my credit card (which I loathe), an old bank card (which I keep meaning to get rid of but always forget), my medical aid card, driver’s license, blood donor ID card, various points-based store cards (I don’t believe in clothing accounts and things), a R20 note, some spare coins, till slips and a Korean coin, gifted to me by L.

Handbag

My handbag. I bought it for myself. It cost more than I'd planned to spend and I felt guilty for ages. I love it.

In my handbag I have my purse (see above), my make-up bag, a notebook, a pen, my poor tangled earphones, my 3D glasses (I always carry a pair. I watch a lot of movies, these guys come in really handy). There’s also a bottle of headache pills, some anti-nausea pills, lip-balm and my external harddrive. It goes (mostly) everywhere with me.

Leave a Reply

