Day Four – #30DayBlogChallenge

Day Four: Your favourite photograph of your best friend. Click here for the rest of the topics I’ll be covering.

I must admit, yesterday’s and today’s topics were the two I was looking forward to the least. Much with yesterday, I don’t believe in one “best friend”. I have loads of different, very dear friends that I love with all of my heart. I would share pictures, but I’ve not asked for permission (can you tell I work in the media?) and it’s late and I’m tired. So, a rundown.

There’s my best friend from high school, N. We bonded over being the two weirdest girls in our grade, dated two best friends and still keep in contact pretty regularly. We spam each other with over-emotional Facebook messages and still discuss everything from break-ups to new relationships and work stuff.

Then there’s X. We’ve grown super close over the past year and bonded over judgey emails and catty Gtalk convos. And lots and lots of wine. She’s ridiculously accepting of all of my stupidity and is the person I usually have my freakouts to. She’s remarkably patient with me.

Best guy friend person (and actually, famously, the “male version of me” at one stage) is T. He’s sweetly protective of me (I’m sorry, future husband, but you’ll have to pass the T-test first) and quite possibly my biggest cheerleader in the world.We met in the queue at registration at varsity, then again at a random computer workshop. Fate decreed that we would be friends.

Then, L. She’s been there for me through absolutely everything in the world and I have no idea what I’d have done without her in the past. She’s the kind of person that will drop everything and drive halfway across the country to come to your dad’s funeral. True story.

Best person in the world is my baby brother S. We live together and are a great team. Nobody gets us, and that’s okay.

I know you were expecting a photo, so here’s a photo of my lifelong best friend. He grew up with me, he went to high school and varsity with me and he helped look after my dad while he was in the hospital. His name is Gund, and we met when we were six months old.

Gund

My dear Gund.

Isn't he handsome?

Leave a Reply

