Day Two – #30DayBlogChallenge

2) A photo of something you ate today. Check out the full list of topics I’ll be covering here.

Right, so it’s not particularly thrilling to just post a photograph of an arbitrary foodstuff. This, my friends, is allegedly “Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni”. It was pretty tasty, though there was more cheddar in there than most other things.

When we got the meals they were pretty much volcanic – they scalded my hand pretty badly – and then, because it’s an office full of journalists and editors who are often more curious than is healthy, I had to lurk around to find a place to snap a photo of my lunch. They already think I’m totally mental, no need to add fuel to the fire.

My workplace provides tasty lunch from the Italian deli downstairs twice a week. It’s mostly some pasta-type-thing, although said deli makes the most epic Prego rolls that you’ve ever tasted. It’s pretty much 45% garlic, and that’s okay. But that was not what I ate today, sadly.

By the way, note the dedication to the blog. My telephone line at home is broken (allegedly a whole exchange went down this afternoon) and so I came back to the office to post. Oh, okay. And update the Oscar nominations list. And check emails. And stuff. Shuddup. I’ll be going home to watch Disney movies and eat chocolate soon. It’s been that kinda day.

Leave a Reply

