Is there something in the water?!

Okay, so this makes me a total girl but I was gutted to hear that Heidi Klum and Seal are separating. They are (I refuse to say “were”, damn you) one of my favourite celebrity couples. And it’s not just them.

Johnny Depp and Vanessa Paradis are reportedly overs too – they haven’t been spotted on the red carpet together for around a year now and pretty much exist on separate continents (Now, I’m no relationship expert but I’m pretty sure you need to spend at least some time together to keep a marriage going).

Aretha Franklin called off her wedding today, saying that she and her friend/fiance/person felt things were moving too fast (She’s smarter than Kim Kardashian at least)… And that’s just this week. 

None of this is helping my growing fear that I’m going to die alone, by the way. If Elton John and David Furnish/Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka/Tim Burton and Helena Bonham Carter break up, I’m throwing myself off the balcony at work. Period.

In completely unrelated news (which is how I like to do things!) I’m trying out one of those 30-Day Blog Challenges, starting tonight. The idea is to get into the habit of blogging every day. Don’t worry, it won’t be all that I’m blogging – I just need a little shake-up, is all.

Leave a Reply

