It’s hotter than Hades in the Mother City tonight

And I have no energy for anything other than a blog makeover. I figured New Year, entirely new look…

Also, I’m failing dismally on the two-posts-a-week thing. It’s all been completely mental (there will be a post detailing exactly what insanity has been happening in my life, coming soon to a blog near you).

It was also the Golden Globes last night, and outside of getting best director wrong (I thought it would have been Michel Hazanavicius for The Artist – it ended up being Martin Scorsese for Hugo), I correctly predicted everything in the films category. The last two years I’ve had a 100% prediction rate on the Academy Awards… I’m hoping to continue my streak.

Had great intentions of writing something intelligent. May just go crawl into my shower and whimper instead.

Leave a Reply

