Early covers of famous magazines

Poached from Hurricane Vanessa‘s blog. She says that she poached it from flavorwire.com (I can’t check, the servers seem to be down!). Additional research by me. Which means I got deliciously lost in Google and found a whole lot of cool new ideas instead of working, which I should have been doing.

I love these sorts of things – I love looking at the design and seeing the snapshot of the time that was. One of the life goals (there are many) is to work in magazine publishing one day. In my opinion, there are few things as amazing as the feel of a brand-new glossy mag.

Leave a Reply

